Indian History

Indian History

Vishnu’s Dashavatar


Hi guys! New day, new series, Vishnu’s Dashavatar. If you guys haven’t heard of Vishnu, he is the preserver of the Universe. He is part of the Tridev: Brahma creates, Vishnu preserves and Shiva destroys, the cycle goes on and on.

Part 1 – Matsya Avatar:

Hi guys! As promised, here is the first post of the Vishnu’s Dashavatar series, Matsya Avatar! Do you know what the word ‘Matsya’ means? Believe it or not, it means ‘fish’! Why did Lord Vishnu take his first Avatar as a fish? Read on, and you will find out.

Part 2 – Kurma Avatar:

Hi people! Today, it’s all about Vishnu’s second Avatar, Kurma. You might know that the meaning of ‘Kurma’ is Tortoise. What did the Kurma Avatar of Lord Vishnu do? Read on, read on.

Part 3 – Mohini Avatar:

Hello guys! Today, I’m going to continue the last week’s story. If you haven’t read that post, click here. This time, we’ll see what Lord Vishnu’s next avatar, Lady Mohini does. So, let’s go!

Part 4 – Varaha Avatar

Hi guys! Today, I’m going to tell you about Lord Varaha. Once, there were two Daityas (an Asura clan) named Hiranyaksha and Hiranyakashyap. They were the sons of Sage Kashyap and Diti.

Part 5 – Narasimha Avatar: 1

Namaste folks! Today, it’s all about the fifth avatar of Lord Vishnu, Lord Narasimha! Let’s go!

Part 6 – Narasimha Avatar: 2

Namaste! Today, I come with the second part of Narasimha Avatar! If you haven’t yet, read the last part here. Without ado, let’s go!


Part 1:

Hi guys! I’m here with another new series! As you might have figured, this is about the Suryavansh. What is Suryavansh? Suryavansh consists of two words, Surya and Vansh. Surya refers to the sun god, and Vansh means lineage.

Part 2:

Howdy people! Yes, I chose a new intro today. Today, we are going to get to the nail-biting parts of Suryavansh so, buckle up!

Part 3:

Hi guys! Today, we are going to read about the descendants of Kakutstha. So, let’s go! Kakutstha’s son, Anena, had a son named Prithu. When Prithu was the King of Kosala, there was famine everywhere.

Part 4:

Namaste! Today, it is all about the truthful Harishchandra. Have you heard about him? So, let’s go! Harishchandra was an honest, noble, and just king. Once, he was on a hunting expedition. He heard the cries of a woman asking for help.

Part 5:

Namaste! Today, it is all about King Sagar and his descendants!  King Rohitashva’s great-great-great-great-grandson (Whew!) was Bahu. Bahu had lived a full life, but had no heir.

Ganesha, The Remover of Obstacles

Part 1:

Hi guys! Today, I’m going to tell you about the elephant-headed god (yes you heard it right) Ganesha. You might have heard about him as the Remover of Obstacles but you might not know how he was born.

Part 2:

Hi guys! Today I’m going to tell you about Lord Ganesha’s Vahana (mount). You might have heard about Mooshika the mouse as Lord Ganesha’s mount. So let’s go!\

Part 3:

Namaste guys! Today I’m going to tell you about how Lord Ganesha taught a lesson to the arrogant Kubera. You might have heard about Kubera as the God of Wealth and the King of Yakshas (Nature spirits).


The 14 Lokas: Part 1

There are 14 Lokas (realms), 6 are above and 7 are below us. The below mentioned Lokas are the top-half of everything. So let’s go right in!

Book Review: Vikramaditya Veergatha series

Namaste! I recently finished the Vikramaditya Veergatha series by Shatrujeet Nath, and I thought, ‘Why shouldn’t I write a review?’ So here it is!

Book Review: Shiva Trilogy

On this occasion of 10 years of Amish, I present to you, Book Review: Shiva Trilogy!

Book Review: Raavanputr Meghnad

Raavanputr Meghnad: Prince of Lanka is a book by author Kevin Missal. 



There are thousands of Devas (Gods), some of them are. 


Rishis are enlightened beings who composed the Vedas.